Dr. McMurphy Reviews

Don't ask us, read what our clients are saying about us.

  • McMurphy Family Dentistry
    4.8
    powered by Facebook
    Timothy Danzer Tappan
    Timothy Danzer Tappan
    2019-04-11T13:30:29+0000
    Skilled and friendly staff!
    Bruce Palmer
    Bruce Palmer
    2019-03-13T15:30:30+0000
    I have 60 years of dental history and have had some very good and some not so great dentists. Dr McMurphy is one of the best, if not THE best. I had a very old crown replaced yesterday because decay had gotten under it. Dr McMurphy's chairside manner was superb, the procedure virtually painless, the temporary crown very satisfactory, and a followup call from her 24 hours later affirmed that she cares! And equally important, she took time to discuss in depth with me what I can do to reduce cavities in the future. I thought I already knew all the strategies, but she gave me some new ideas that make perfect sense. On top of everything else, she has the latest technology , she has a terrific staff, and the prices were very reasonable. My wife and I will be sticking with Dr McMurphy!read more
    Roy Tamez
    Roy Tamez
    2019-02-22T15:46:04+0000
    Visited McMurphy Family Dentist for the first time this week, I've never in my life felt more relaxed and comfortable while being at the dentist! BEST DENTIST WITH THE BEST STAFF ON THE COAST HANDS DOWN!!!read more
    Dana Reid
    Dana Reid
    2019-02-12T16:08:13+0000
    Friendly, courteous, knowledgeable staff. They are absolutely amazing.
    Rachael Gabrich Hatten
    Rachael Gabrich Hatten
    2019-01-30T15:55:05+0000
    Another friendly visit with Dr. McMurphy and her staff. I recommend her to anyone looking for a dentist.
    Abraham Nunez Jr.
    Abraham Nunez Jr.
    2019-01-22T17:43:30+0000
    The best dental office on the coast very professional staff always super friendly very pleasant office atmosphere highly recommend Dr Mcmurphyread more
    Sarah Russell
    Sarah Russell
    2019-01-20T20:42:16+0000
    very nice staff, dr McMurphy is amazing! im usually afraid of dentists, but the whole staff makes me feel relaxed. 🙂
    Destiny Glancy
    Destiny Glancy
    2019-01-19T14:13:29+0000
    Sarah was great and Dr. Amanda is genuine! She was able to give me advice for my wisdom teeth when my previous dentist did not. Samantha also called to see if I wanted to move my appointment a week closer due to a cancellation. All around, amazing team! 🙂read more
    Sharon Marie Bush
    Sharon Marie Bush
    2019-01-10T19:29:11+0000
    I am so very grateful for this dental team. I have high anxiety, especially involving dental work. They recognized and addressed all of my concerns and fears. Everyone in the office is extremely understanding and friendly. I actually look forward to my dental visits now. I trust the hygienists and Dr. McMurphy. She is an amazing and caring person. They certainly treat you like family.read more
    Amber Olsen
    Amber Olsen
    2019-01-09T20:41:31+0000
    Love Dr McMurphy such a great experience!
    Cindy Davidson
    Cindy Davidson
    2019-01-08T23:15:27+0000
    I have had the very best experience with this dental team ! The atmosphere is so family oriented and very pleasant! I have had both cleanings and repairs, both resulting in wonderful experiences! I highly recommend ❤️😊read more
    Branden Melton
    Branden Melton
    2019-01-08T21:45:42+0000
    Very professional place of business. Always greeted at the front door as if family. I’ve been to a lot of dentistries on the coast and this one is by far my favorite. Very friendly and professional establishment.read more
    Stephanie Martin
    Stephanie Martin
    2019-01-07T18:09:01+0000
    My son came in to get some work done “quoted a root canal.” Dr. Mcmurphy ended up putting a crown on. She tried every crown she had each time filing his tooth down. I asked her repeatedly to just pull the tooth she would not. Ultimately she had no crowns that fit his tooth and his tooth was shaved to the gum. She instead made this fake tooth and put that on. In the mean time my son had an abscess from this and she will not help him because I did not pay the left over from what my insurance paid. I feel that I should not have to pay due to her error. I would not recommend her to anyone.read more
    Anna Ruffin Franklin
    Anna Ruffin Franklin
    2018-10-28T00:04:17+0000
    Dr McMurphy is so very gentle and sweet to her patients. I always feel so well cared for by her and her staff. She also gives a nice shot which is saying a lot coming from a dentist wimp like me! ❤️❤️read more
    Charita Robinson
    Charita Robinson
    2018-08-20T15:30:24+0000
    Dr. McMurphy is the best. She puts you at ease which is almost impossible for me as I have extreme anxiety when it comes to the dentist.read more
    Karilynn Smith
    Karilynn Smith
    2018-07-07T02:29:55+0000
    Dr. McMurphy, Sarah, and the receptionist were all so sweet and helpful. What wonderful ladies!!! Would recommend to anyone.read more
    Patricia Sims Sherman
    Patricia Sims Sherman
    2018-05-02T18:53:50+0000
    Randy Schneiter
    Randy Schneiter
    2018-04-24T00:13:37+0000
    Great staff and Dr. McMurphy is excellent with her patients. Please give her a call for all your general dentistry needs!read more
    Debbie Joseph
    Debbie Joseph
    2018-04-21T21:40:39+0000
    Cliff Cook
    Cliff Cook
    2018-04-20T03:49:56+0000
    I’ve seen her work first hand. Dr. McMurphy is a great dentist who does great dentistry. Do not hesitate to call her office for your dental care needs.read more
    Myranda Saylor
    Myranda Saylor
    2018-04-16T02:36:51+0000
    Dr.McMurphy is the sweetest and most compassionate dentist I have been to. She is very understanding of anxious patients and makes you feel very comfortable. Highly recommend her!read more
    Megan Blackman Pearson
    Megan Blackman Pearson
    2018-04-16T00:58:31+0000


  • Brandon Wilson
    Brandon Wilson
    20:07 19 Aug 19
    Dr. McMurphy has been nothing but perfect for me. Had two cavities and a wisdom tooth pulled that had been bothering me forever. The wisdom tooth came out so easily and literally zero discomfort and pain after. The type of practice you hope to see for a lifetime.
    Marqueshia Lewis
    Marqueshia Lewis
    02:54 07 Jun 19
    Dr. McMurphy is highly skilled in her craft & is very good at the work she does. The atmosphere in the office is very pleasant. Prior to coming to her office, I had a few bad experiences, but the dental care I've received from Dr. McMurphy has restored by Faith & Trust in dental care. She & her staff have all been consistent since Day 1!! Without a doubt, I highly recommend Dr. McMurphy & her staff for your dental care needs. You won't be disappointed. Her work along with the customer service provided by she & her staff is 5-star!!
    Bruce Palmer
    Bruce Palmer
    15:31 13 Mar 19
    I have 60 years of dental history and have had some very good and some not so great dentists. Dr McMurphy is one of the best, if not THE best. I had a very old crown replaced yesterday because decay had gotten under it. Dr McMurphy's chairside manner was superb, the procedure virtually painless, the temporary crown very satisfactory, and a followup call from her 24 hours later affirmed that she cares! And equally important, she took time to discuss in depth with me what I can do to reduce cavities in the future. I thought I already knew all the strategies, but she gave me some new ideas that make perfect sense. On top of everything else, she has the latest technology , she has a terrific staff, and the prices were very reasonable. My wife and I will be sticking with Dr McMurphy!
    Rosalie Welch
    Rosalie Welch
    19:38 28 Feb 19
    I wish I could give y'all more than five stars everyone was amazing and helpful with all of my questions my 5 yr old wanted to go for his turn I say that's a win they are so friendly and comforting thank you for such a wonderful experience!
    Dese Games
    Dese Games
    22:51 15 Jan 19
    I looked at several dentists reviews in the area and decided to try this place. I had an great experience! Dr. McMurphy was amazing and professional. I do not enjoy going to the dentist and I went after my bicuspid chipped all the way to the gums. I called them Monday and they had an appt for me on Tuesday. The staff was kind and the Dr explained everything she would be doing before and while doing it. I didn't feel the shot at all and not a single bit of the drill. The process was fast and looks/feels so much better. I'll definitely be coming back as a regular after having the baby!
    A Google User
    A Google User
    15:30 30 Aug 18
    Recommend everyone to go here. Not only is the doc easy on the eyes which makes the pain a little easier to get over in the chair but has amazing talent and actually knows what she's doing. Best staff and experience I've had in the entire southern region.
    A Google User
    A Google User
    17:57 22 Aug 18
    I have been a patient of Dr. McMurphy since she opened her practice. This morning I had to have a tooth prepared for a crown. The most painless procedure ever. I didn't even feel the needle when she began the process. Both Dr. McMurphy and her staff are very attentive to the patient's needs and comfort. I highly recommend her for your dental needs!
    A Google User
    A Google User
    21:22 10 Aug 18
    A Google User
    A Google User
    20:41 17 Apr 18
    Amanda McMurphy and her team are such a pleasure. Love them!
    A Google User
    A Google User
    05:14 29 Mar 18
    Amazing Dentist! Located in the heart of Biloxi, her team is excellent!
    See All Reviews

Dr. McMurphy and her team welcome
you for the best dental service in Biloxi!

Image
Dr. Amanda McMurphy was born and raised in Meridian, Mississippi. She completed her education at the Universityof Mississippi Medical Center, where she earned her Doctorate of Medical Dentistry and received the "Best of Prosthodontics" award. She is married to a local of Biloxi, MS, and they have a daughter.
Request an Appointment
Image
Teeth Whitening Biloxi, MS

Whitening

One of the most common dental services is teeth whitening. Universally applicable to just about any patient, anyone can benefit from teeth whitening services...

View All Services »
Cosmetic Dentistry Biloxi, MS

Cosmetic Dentistry

Cosmetic dentistry. Here we have an entire topic in and of itself, all within the field of dentistry. The term cosmetic dentistry applies to any type of dentistry...

View All Services »
Dentures in Biloxi, MS

Dentures

We should always do our best to protect our teeth. And we should continue to take great care of our teeth, for as long as we have them. However, even though we may and usually do take...

View All Services »

Contact

Address 2318 Pass Rd #9
Biloxi, MS 39531

Get Directions »

Office Hours Monday–Thursday:
8:00AM–5:00PM

Phone (228) 207-1548

Amanda McMurphy, DMD

Dr. McMurphy, Biloxi, MS

Dr. Amanda McMurphy was born and raised in Meridian, Mississippi. She completed her education at the University of Mississippi Medical Center, where she earned her Doctorate of Medical Dentistry and received the “Best of Prosthodontics” award. She is married to a local of Biloxi, MS, Austin McMurphy, he is a Pediatric Dentist at Pediatric Dental Specialists in Biloxi and Ocean Springs, and they have a daughter by the name of Sloan.

Meet DR. Mcmurphy »

Our Team

At McMurphy Family Dentistry, our mission is to provide top quality service and dental care to our community. We work together with our patients to improve and restore dental health. We emphasize empowering our dental patients through education so they can make knowledgeable decisions concerning their oral health. With equal effort, our team strives to create a calm atmosphere so that going to the dentist is a more pleasurable experience.
Meet The Team »

What Our Patients Say

Recommend everyone to go here. Not only is the doc easy on the eyes which makes the pain a little easier to get over in the chair but has amazing talent and actually knows what she's doing. Best staff and experience I've had in the entire southern region.

Charles Burkley

I’ve seen her work first hand. Dr. McMurphy is a great dentist who does great dentistry. Do not hesitate to call her office for your dental care needs. She and her team are such a pleasure. Love them!

Montessori Mom